The Jai Jagat 2020 Campaign is looking for volunteers !

Thank you for your interest in becoming a volunteer for the Jai Jagat 2020 Campaign. Here are some informations on how you can volunteer with us:

  • We are welcoming volunteers from all over the world to join us in bulding the Campaign ! We are expecting volunteers to work with us from their own localities. 

  • Volunteers working with us from home will be in contact with a Jai Jagat 2020 coordinator and will get different tasks assigned. Of course we do not expect those volunteers to work for the campaign full-time and we are very grateful for the help they can provide, no matter how big !

  • There is no given time for which you can volunteer: you are free to stop whenever you wish.

  • Volunteers missions are not remunerated.

  • English is indispensable and the master of additional languages is highly appreciated.


Can I apply ?


We are looking for all the help we can get and in many different ways. Here are some of the domains we are casting for:

  • Communication and social media ;

  • Promoting the campaign in your locality ;

  • Networking with peace organisations of your country ;

  • Policy researchers ;

  • Designers ;

  • IT skilled-people ;

  • Translators ;

  • Journalists ;

  • Video and photography professionals…

Please note that volunteers, especially if working from their own countries, will be have to highly independent yet reliable.


If you are interested, please send your CV and cover letter to news@jaijagat2020.org. Do not forget to stipulate your availability and your interest in working with us.

We will contact you shortly after receiving your application and we will then discuss with you your interests in working with the Campaign and design missions accordingly.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to contact us !

Write to Us:

Advisory Committee: Yves Berthelot (France),  PV Rajagopal (India), Vandana Shiva (India), Oliver de Schutter (Belgium), Mazide N’Diaye (Senegal), Gabriela Monteiro (Brazil), Irakli Kakabadze (Georgia), Anne Pearson (Canada), Liz Theoharis (USA), Sulak Sivaraksa (Thailand), Jagat Basnet (Nepal), Miloon Kothari (India),  Irene Santiago (Philippines), Arsen Kharatyan (Armenia), Margrit Hugentobler (Switzerland), Jill Carr-Harris (Canada/India), Reva Joshee (Canada), Sonia Deotto (Mexico/Italy),Benjamin Joyeux (Geneva/France), Aneesh Thillenkery, Ramesh Sharma, Ran Singh (India)