Join us in



Geneva city and canton have passed resolutions to welcome 5000 marchers for a weeklong Geneva Action Forum. The main purpose of the forum is to have people meet each other and build solidarity and have a People’s Parliament. Although the marchers and other friends in Geneva come together around the vision of fostering a model of development based on nonviolence and ‘bottom-up’ development, there will be a dialogue. This is not an anti-movement, rather it is geared to advancing creative solutions to local/global challenges.


As there will be advocates of many people from the bottom of the socio-economic hierarchy as well as people from indigenous communities, socially discriminated groups; small farmers and landless communities; refugees and those from war zones; the ecologically affected and so forth, there will be a People’s Parliament. This will help with the expected dialogue with global institutions. The UN organizations are interested in gaining support for the proper implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). This interaction will also be an opportunity for civil society to share alternatives and best practices in an effort to respond to the four pillars of:


(1) Eradication of  poverty,

(2) Eliminating social exclusion,

(3) Ameliorating the climate crisis,

(4) Halting conflict and violence.


These four pillars represent the critical development issues faced by people in survival crisis. Unless the people at the grassroots are consulted and make their Governments accountable these goals will not be realised. Thus, the Jai Jagat action advocates for bottom up engagement and problem solving.


Write to Us:

Advisory Committee: Yves Berthelot (France),  PV Rajagopal (India), Vandana Shiva (India), Oliver de Schutter (Belgium), Mazide N’Diaye (Senegal), Gabriela Monteiro (Brazil), Irakli Kakabadze (Georgia), Anne Pearson (Canada), Liz Theoharis (USA), Sulak Sivaraksa (Thailand), Jagat Basnet (Nepal), Miloon Kothari (India),  Irene Santiago (Philippines), Arsen Kharatyan (Armenia), Margrit Hugentobler (Switzerland), Jill Carr-Harris (Canada/India), Reva Joshee (Canada), Sonia Deotto (Mexico/Italy),Benjamin Joyeux (Geneva/France), Aneesh Thillenkery, Ramesh Sharma, Ran Singh (India)